American Printer's mission is to be the most reliable and authoritative source of information on integrating tomorrow's technology with today's management.

Three industry veterans join PressAccess

May 24, 2010 12:00 AM

         Subscribe in NewsGator Online   Subscribe in Bloglines

Clyde Tillman, president of pre-owned printing equipment supplier PressAccess, announces three industry experts - Walter Langley, Mike Morgan and Tom Wilson - have joined the company to assist with sales of used equipment as well as new diecutting machinery from the Brausse Group, paper and blanket wash recycling systems, and service and maintenance contracts. “We feel extremely fortunate to be able to add these three industry veterans to our staff,” says Tillman. “The wealth of industry knowledge and experience they bring will not only enhance our ability to serve our customers, but will enable us to expand our services further into areas of industry growth.”

Walter Langley, PressAccess bindery manager and Brausse specialist, is a 44-year veteran of the industry with special expertise in cutters, folders, stitchers, perfect binders, diecutters and folder/gluers, as well as bindery costing and estimating. He comes to PressAccess from Heidelberg, where he spent 28 years, and previously worked for Sheridan, winning accolades as “Salesman of the Year,” and for Baumfolder.

Mike Morgan and Tom Wilson have joined PressAccess as sales representatives for the Southwest and Southeast areas, respectively, and will lend their talents to extending the company’s reach and customer services in those key regions.

Morgan, whose 44 years in the graphic arts industry includes 14 in production and plant management, and 30 years as a Heidelberg account manager, has had extensive training in both technical applications and business management and won multiple awards as “Regional Salesman of the Year.” Wilson, a 30-year industry veteran, previously served as a sales representative and account manager with Heidelberg, where he garnered two “National Salesman of the Year” awards.